會籍

Road聖經懇請我們尋求團結共進的信心, 我們可能會 “同胞與神的子民和神的家庭成員” (以弗所書 2:19). 我們不是獨自走信仰的路徑; 我們為了削彼此, 互相鼓勵, 相互支持,與對方祈禱. 教會成員,讓我們共同努力,共同承認,作為一個基督徒家庭的信仰的一部分,您將祝福.

作為一個教會成員並不總是那麼容易. 還有人去了解,應遵循的程序, 做出的承諾. 很多人寧願不打擾了這樣的事情,但事情的真相是,我們有幸參與. 作為基督徒, 成員是我們的呼叫.

成為會員,是一個很好的方式,公開承認基督和作出承諾的鼓勵和支持聖. 保羅的部委, 教導和眾. 聖保持活躍會員在教會的信號,你準備接受聖餐主的祭壇。. 保羅也投中公理的決定和被選舉的教會辦公室.

成為會員的過程是不排斥; 其目的是為了預備人選的承諾和對教會成員的角色和職責。洗禮 是第一個成員資格要求. 洗禮使一個基督徒和教會的成員 (加拉太書 3:27, 以弗所書 2:4-6). 聖. 保羅承認在其他基督教教會進行三位一體的洗禮。確認 第二隸屬要求. 成人確認班, 有權 “聖經基礎和路德教學,” 一年四季都在不同時間舉行. 青年確認指令是一個為期兩年的計劃,通常在7年級開始. 成員父母的兒童將被視為成員,但沒有得到證實的成員,直到他們已經完成了確認指令. 見 確認查經班 更多信息.

那些渴望會員在聖. 保羅可以得到一個意向聲明,教會辦公室預約與牧師的成員的要求圓滿完成新成員公開接受和歡迎,成為眾通過接待執行到會員, 這也作為一個成年禮成人確認. 在此期間,部分的服務, 新成員出面回應以下幾個問題:

  • 你承認基督教的信仰來自聖經使徒承認', 尼西亞和亞他那修信條是你的信仰?
  • 你接受和承認,福音派路德教會的教導神的話語是真實可信?
  • 作為這個教會的成員, 你是否打算繼續在懺悔的教會, 參加崇拜忠實, 勤奮的使用手段的寬限期, 並帶領一個公義,敬虔的生活?
  • 你會支持的工作,你的祈禱,我們的恩主給了這個眾, 時間, 珍惜和人才?

如果您有興趣了解更多關於成為聖的成員. 保羅, 聯繫的教會辦公室stpaulsoff@aol.com的或(703) 573-0295 安排時間與牧師發言.

Membership

RoadThe Holy Scriptures implore us to seek unity together in faith, that we might be “fellow citizens with God’s people and members of God’s household” (Ephesians 2:19). We are not to walk the path of faith alone; we are meant to sharpen each other, encourage each other, support each other and pray with each other. Church membership allows us to work together and confess together. You will be blessed by being a part of a Christian household of faith.

Being a church member is not always easy. There are people to get to know, procedures to follow, commitments to make. Lots of people would rather not bother with such things.  But the truth of the matter is that we are blessed by participation. As Christians, membership is our calling.

Becoming a member is a good way to publicly confess Christ and make a commitment of encouragement and support to St. Paul’s ministries, teachings and congregation. Maintaining active membership in the church signals that you are prepared to receive communion at the Lord’s Altar. Members of St. Paul’s can also vote in congregational decisions and be elected to a church office.

The process for becoming a member is not to exclude; its purpose is to prepare candidates for this commitment and for the church roles and responsibilities available to members. Baptism is the first membership requirement. Baptism makes one a Christian and a member of the church (Galatians 3:27, Ephesians 2:4-6). St. Paul’s recognizes Trinitarian baptisms performed in other Christian congregations. Confirmation is the second membership requirement. Confirmation classes for adults, entitled “Bible Basics and Lutheran Teaching,” are held at different times throughout the year. Confirmation instruction for youth is a two-year program that usually begins at 7th grade. Children of member parents will be seen as members but not confirmed members until they have completed confirmation instruction. See Confirmation and Bible Classes for more information.

Those desiring membership at St. Paul’s can obtain a Statement of Intention from the church office and make an appointment with a pastor.  Following the successful completion of the membership requirements new members are publicly received and welcomed into the congregation through a Reception into Membership performed during a worship service, which also serves as a Rite of Adult Confirmation. During that part of the service, new members come forward to respond to the following questions:

  • Do you confess the Christian faith as drawn from the Holy Scriptures and as confessed in the Apostles’, Nicene and Athanasian Creeds to be your faith?
  • Do you accept and confess that the teachings of the Evangelical Lutheran Church are faithful and true to the Word of God?
  • As a member of this congregation, do you intend to continue in the confession of the Church, attend worship faithfully, make diligent use of the means of grace, and lead a righteous and godly life?
  • Will you support the work our gracious Lord has given this congregation with your prayers, time, treasure and talent?

If you are interested in learning more about becoming a member of St. Paul’s, contact the church office at stpaulsoff@aol.com or (703) 573-0295 to arrange a time to speak with a pastor.