本星期, 主日学类讨论了如何上帝指示先知以利亚隐藏由Kerith家沟, 在约旦河东, 其中以利亚将要喝那溪和接收肉类和面包乌鸦交付 (1 国王队 17). 溪水就干了后, 上帝指示以利亚顿的撒勒法的断炊, 贫困寡妇喂他, 行为神寡妇的面粉和瓶里的油罐子不跑空,直到雨来. 反过来, 以利亚在寡妇的家时,她的儿子病倒了,停止了呼吸. 利亚担心他的存在在她家带来了她的悲剧, 向上帝呼求, 祈祷的生活能够回归的儿子. 主复活的男孩, 使寡妇知道什么利亚谈到神是真理.

这个教训给孩子们很多方法来了解神如何提供, 每个更令人难以置信的比下: 交付乌鸦的食物? 无底容器的成分? 一个男孩是谁确认已经死亡的复兴? 什么一个祝福,我们的需求, 细致入微的必需品百亿我们生活在一个巨大的创作, 完全满足,尽管有时的方式,我们不立即识别或理解 (是一只乌鸦背着面包?).

在第三级类的小册子, 马修的描述神如何提供“圣经”字部分为特色的书: 野地里的百合花怎么成长. 不劳苦,也不纺. 然而我告诉你们,就是所罗门辉煌的时候,在他的所有这些就像一个身着. 如果这是神的衣服草的领域, 这是今天在这里,明天就丢在火里, 他没有太多的妆饰, 啊,你的小信? 所以不要担心, 话, ‘我们该吃什么? or ‘我们喝什么’ or &或216;穿什么'…你们要先求他的国和他的义, 所有这些东西都要加给以及 (马太福音 6:28-33). 

Third grade class

小学三年级学生阿列克和夫人. Shaltanis, 三年级班老师合作, 听的教训

Third grade class

太太. 玻尔, 类合作教师, 关于生活,当以利亚住告诉汉尼斯和Adrian: 许多个月的干旱,每年, 和蜂蜜是他们的甜味剂

 

评论已关闭.

This week, the Sunday School classes discussed how God instructed the prophet Elijah to hide by the Kerith Ravine, east of the Jordan, where Elijah would drink from the brook and receive meat and bread delivered by ravens (1 Kings 17). After the brook dried up, God directed Elijah to go to Zarephath of Sidon where a famished, poverty-stricken widow would feed him, an act God made possible by having the widow’s jar of flour and jug of oil not run empty until the rains came.  In turn, Elijah was in the widow’s home when her son became ill and stopped breathing. Elijah feared that his being in her home had brought tragedy to her, and cried out to God, praying that life would return to the son. The Lord revived the boy, which caused the widow to know that what Elijah spoke about God was the truth.

The lesson gave the children many ways to understand how God provides, each more unbelievable than the next:  food delivered by ravens? Bottomless containers of ingredients?  Revival of a boy who was sure to have died? What a blessing that our needs, the nuanced necessities of billions of us living in a vast creation, are perfectly met, albeit sometimes in ways we don’t immediately recognize or understand (is that a raven carrying a baguette?).

In the third grade class’s leaflet, the Bible Words section featured the book of Matthew’s description of how God provides:  See how the lilies of the field grow. The do not labor or spin. Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will He not much more clothe you, O you of little faith? So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat? or ‘What shall we drink’ or ‘What shall we wear’…But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well (Matthew 6:28-33). 

Third grade class

Third grader Alek and Mrs. Shaltanis, third grade class co-teacher, listen to the lesson

Third grade class

Mrs. Poore, class co-teacher, tells Hannes and Adrian about life when Elijah lived: many months of drought each year, and honey is their sweetener

 

Comments are closed.