我可以期待什么?

当你来到圣. 保罗, 你可以期望找到有爱心和关怀的人热情地提供对神的赞美, 认真祈求他的帮助, 如饥似渴地学习他的话可以如何帮助他们成长的信心和智慧. 话虽这么说, 请不要指望这里的人们将永远活到这个理想. 我们是一家人的最高的目标和标准, 但我们都功亏一篑,他们. 同时努力做的更好,我们接受这.

在圣. 保罗, 你可以期望找到年龄, 在教堂里的种族​​和文化的多样性,也反映了它的路德遗产. 我们的历史和传统,是对我们非常重要,即使我们探索新的方式表达的信念. 我们最喜欢打扮的崇拜, 但我们不让它规则. 我们努力了解和使用我们的赞美诗在崇拜的内容, 但我们也可以使用的资源超出. 我们的目的是让客人和新人宾至如归的感觉. 我们爱我们​​的主日崇拜的儿童, 虽然我们还提供了一个幼儿园的年幼的孩子,让家长和其他人谁崇拜充分参与的服务.

你可以期待着我们的办公室是开放的,并为您提供从 9:00 A.M. 对 2:30 P.M. 周一到周五, 而且,如果你写我们或留下您的语音邮件消息, 我们将迅速给您回复.

你可以期待着一个牧师将在那里拜访你们,如果你预约, 而且你会受到欢迎,在所有崇拜和活动, 无论你是否是一个成员,或不. 我们将与您跟进, 并会鼓励你做出的承诺或别的地方教会的成员.

你可以期待着上帝的话,会通知所有我们做的和说.

如果您有任何疑问,, 随时与我们联系. 点击 这里 我们的联系方式.

What Should I Expect?

When you come to St. Paul’s, you can expect to find loving and caring people enthusiastically offering praise to God, earnestly praying for His help, and eagerly learning how His Word can help them grow in faith and wisdom. That being said, please don’t expect that the people here will always live up to this ideal. We are a people with the highest of goals and standards, but we all fall short of them. We accept this while striving to do better.

At St. Paul’s, you can expect to find age, racial and cultural diversity in a church that also reflects its Lutheran heritage. Our history and traditions are important to us even as we explore new ways of expressing the faith. Most of us like to dress up for worship, but we don’t make it a rule. We strive to know and use the content of our hymnal in worship, but we also use resources beyond it. We seek to make guests and newcomers feel welcome. We love to have children in our worship services, though we also provide a nursery for the youngest children to allow parents and others who worship to participate fully in the service.

You can expect that our office will be open and available to you from 9:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. on Monday through Friday, and that if you write us a note or leave us a voicemail message, we will get back to you quickly.

You can expect that a pastor will be there to visit with you if you make an appointment, and that you will be welcomed at all worship services and activities, regardless of whether you are a member or not. We will follow up with you, and will encourage you to make the commitment of church membership here or someplace else.

You can expect that the Word of God will inform all that we do and say.

If you have questions, feel free to contact us. Click here for our contact information.