坚信班

确认在路德教会…

  1. 教育部, 和
  2. 一个机会,使一个公开承认信仰基督.

我们的主耶稣教导我们要作我的门徒通过洗礼和教学, (Matthew 28:19-20), 和在别人面前承认我们的信仰 (Mat马太福音:32-33). 教会成员带来了自己的孩子,这些类作为他们的信仰教育的一种手段.

作为一个青年对于那些寻求确认参加一个为期两年的指令. 马克教牧师在上周日确认类 6:00 P.M. 一般来说,学生开始确认类,当他们开始第七级, 虽然年龄较大的学生,也欢迎. 第一年的课程着重于“圣经”要理问答, 第二年专注于“圣经”的教义问答. 在这两年的教学达到高潮的确认日庆祝活动在5月的第一个星期日, 它提供了聚集的机会,以庆祝青年的成就, 青年公开承认自己的信仰.

类别 2012

那些寻求确认的成年人参加 “圣经的基础知识和路德教义” 类, 其中圣. 保罗牧师教导一年四季在不同的时间 (看到 查经班 现有的产品页面). 谁决定采取的步骤,成为圣. 保罗有机会公开承认自己的信仰 (看到 会员资格 页面获取更多信息).

圣. 保罗现在提供的选项前的第一次圣餐确认. 已经达到了五年级的孩子可能有资格来上课,成为一个communing的成员. 马可牧师, 家长和孩子参与决定孩子是否应该追求在这个时候第一次圣餐, 等到他或她是旧的或直到完成后,街. 保罗的确认程序.

欲了解更多信息关于青年或成年确认, 联络教会办公室 703-573-0295.

Confirmation

Confirmation in the Lutheran Church is…

  1. an educational ministry, and
  2. an opportunity to make a public confession of faith in Christ.

Our Lord Jesus taught us to make disciples by baptizing and teaching (Matthew 28:19-20), and to acknowledge our faith before others (Matthew 10:32-33). Church members bring their children to these classes as a means of educating them in the faith.

Those seeking confirmation as a youth participate in a two-year period of instruction. Pastor Mark teaches confirmation classes on Sundays at 6:00 p.m. Students typically begin confirmation classes when they are starting seventh grade, though older students are also welcome. The first year of the curriculum focuses on the Bible with reference to the Catechism, and the second year focuses on the Catechism with reference to the Bible. The two years of instruction culminate in a Confirmation Day celebration on the first Sunday of May, which provides the congregation an opportunity to celebrate the youth’s achievement, and for the youth to publicly confess their faith.

Class of 2012

Those seeking confirmation as adults participate in the “Bible Basics and Lutheran Doctrine” class, which St. Paul’s pastors teach at various times throughout the year (see the Bible Classes page for current offerings). Those who decide to take the step of becoming members of St. Paul’s have the opportunity to publicly confess their faith (see the Membership page for more information).

St. Paul’s is now offering the option of First Communion prior to Confirmation. Children who have reached the 5th grade may be eligible to take classes and become a communing member. Pastor Mark, the parents and the child will participate in determining whether the child should pursue First Communion at this time, or wait until he or she is older or until after completing St. Paul’s Confirmation program.

For further information on youth or adult confirmation, contact the church office at 703-573-0295.