Vorschulisch

St. Paul’s Lutheran Preschool offers a well-rounded curriculum in a Christ-centered environment for childrenof age.  Classes meet TuesdayFriday from 9:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.  The Purely Play Monday class accepts children ages 18 Monate – 30 months and meets from 9:30 to 11:30am.  St. Pauls Vorschule ist ein Christ, Non-Profit-Wochentag Dienst der St. Paul-Kirche.

Lutherischen Schulen haben eine lange Geschichte der Fürsorge und Exzellenz. Unser Wunsch zu erziehen ist unsere Überzeugung, dass Kinder sollten Freude an der Erforschung und Entdeckung der wunderbaren Welt Gott zu finden kombiniert wurde für sie geschaffen. Wir glauben, dass in der Erziehung das ganze Kind, Förderung nicht nur intellektuelle und soziale Wachstum, aber spirituelles Wachstum, ebenso. Als wir die Brücke von zu Hause zur Schule, führen wir Kinder auf eine weiterhin gute Selbstbild, und Minister versuchen, Kinder und Familien.

Kinder im Vorschulalter genießen “Jesus Zeit” jeden Tag, als sie erfahren Sie mehr über unser liebender Gott durch biblische Geschichten und Lieder. Kinder können ihren Glauben und erfahren den Segen des Gottesdienstes in einer wöchentlichen Kapelle Service. Kreativität im Überfluss während der wöchentlichen Musik-Klasse und tägliche Kunst und Handwerk, die Feinmotorik zu entwickeln. Kinder entwickeln Grobmotorik und Koordination durch freie Zeit zu spielen auf unserem Spielplatz. In der Klasse, Kinder entwickeln und schärfen kognitiven Fähigkeiten durch:

  • Lernzentren
  • Pre-math
  • Pre-Lesung
  • Sozialwissenschaften
  • Wissenschaft Projekte
  • Klassenzimmer Computer-Zeit

St. Pauls Vorschule Direktor und Lehrer halten einen BA in Early Childhood Education oder verwandten Disziplin, und erfüllen bzw. übertreffen Virginia staatliche Lizenzierung Qualifikationen. Das Personal erhält regelmäßig auch in Aus-und Weiterbildung, und an jährlichen Konferenzen, um ihre Kenntnisse zu vertiefen.

The following are the annual preschool registration dates:

  • Preschool Open House: Ende Januar
  • Preschool Registrierung (für das kommende Schuljahr): Ende Januar / Anfang Februar (für die Mitglieder des St. Pauls); Ende / Mitte Februar (für eingeschriebene Nichtmitglied Studenten und Geschwister); Mitte Februar (Open Enrollment)

Die Anmeldung wird auf einer first come Basis, mahlt zuerst, und Klassen haben sich schnell füllen. Anmeldeformulare und weitere Informationen zur Verfügung gestellt werden im Januar.

Wenn Sie möchten mehr Informationen über die Einschreibung, Studiengebühren und / oder eine Anwendung, kontaktieren Sie bitte das Büro in Vorschule 703-573-0494 or visit the preschool’s website at http://splpreschool.org/.  St. Pauls Vorschule Director, Melinda Cagle, verfügbar ist, um die Vorschule Operationen zu besprechen und Führungen an Wochentagen vormittags durchführen.

Preschool

St. Paul’s Lutheran Preschool offers a well-rounded curriculum in a Christ-centered environment for children 2 to 5 years (pre-K) of age.  Classes meet Tuesday – Friday from 9:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.  The Purely Play Monday class accepts children ages 18 months – 30 months and meets from 9:30 to 11:30am.  St. Paul’s Preschool is a Christian, non-profit weekday ministry of St. Paul’s Lutheran Church.

Lutheran Schools have a long history of caring and excellence. Our desire to educate is combined with our belief that children should find joy in exploring and discovering the wonderful world God has created for them. We believe in educating the whole child, encouraging not only intellectual and social growth, but spiritual growth, as well. As we bridge the gap from home to school, we guide children to a continued good self image, and seek to minister to both children and families.

Preschool children enjoy “Jesus time” each day as they learn more about our loving God through Bible stories and songs. Children can express their faith and learn the blessing of worship in a weekly chapel service. Creativity abounds during weekly music class and daily arts and crafts that develop fine motor skills. Children develop gross motor skills and coordination through free time play on our playground. In class, children develop and hone cognitive skills through:

  • Learning centers
  • Pre-math
  • Pre-reading
  • Social studies
  • Science projects
  • Classroom computer time

St. Paul’s Preschool Director and teachers hold a BA in Early Childhood Education or related discipline, and meet or exceed Virginia state licensing qualifications. The staff also regularly receives in-service training, and attend annual conferences to further their education.

The following are the annual preschool registration dates:

  • Preschool Open House:  Late January
  • Preschool Registration (for the upcoming school year):  Late January/early February (for members of St. Paul’s); late/mid-February (for currently enrolled non-member students and siblings); mid-February (open enrollment)

Enrollment is based on a first come, first served basis, and classes do fill up quickly. Registration forms and additional information are made available in January.

If you would like more information on the enrollment procedure, tuition costs and/or an application, please contact the Preschool office at 703-573-0494 or visit the preschool’s website at http://splpreschool.org/.  St. Paul’s Preschool Director, Melinda Cagle, is available to discuss the preschool operations and to conduct tours on weekday mornings.