音乐事工

“歌唱和欢呼, 锡安的民哪:

为, 它, 我来了, 我且要住在你中间的, 耶和华说的。”

撒迦利亚书 2:10

音乐部在圣. 保罗的努力提供大家, 每一个时代和音乐的能力, 在音乐一个机会来荣耀神. 每一个音乐实体的重点是加强和支持,同时学习音乐的重要元素体现在唱歌的崇拜, 铃声, 和演奏乐器,使人们能够提出我们最好的前主.

Palm Sunday ProcessionPalm Sunday Procession (congregants entering behind the choir)

下面是一个列表的圣. 保罗的音乐相关的活动. 在任何时候邀请您加入我们的行列. 如果你有兴趣在这些程序, 联络教会办公室 (703) 573-0295 或stpaulsoff@aol.com的更多信息,.

赞美天使 岁的儿童合唱团 4 通过 11. 这组排练上周三从 6:00 对 7:00 P.M. 排练覆盖唱歌和音乐的基本知识. 实践开始日 19.

降临钟声 是一个钟合唱团的孩子们的年龄段 8 通过 12. 这组排练上周一从 4:00 对 5:00 P.M. 合唱团进行特殊的服务,在整个教会年. 实践开始日 17.

喜庆合唱团 是为任何年龄的合唱团 12 和最多. 在教堂的地窖上周三从本组排练 7:30 对 9:00 P.M. 合唱团唱在整个教会共融的服务年. 实践开始日 12.

宝莲林格氏 任何年龄是钟合唱团 12 和最多. 这组排练上周一从 7:00 对 8:00 P.M. 此钟合唱团的演出在整个教会今年的特殊服务. 实践开始日 17.

器乐独奏和合奏 是一个重要的元素在圣. 保罗的主日崇拜, 我们拥有一个有才华的器乐成员和朋友的众. 所有年龄和能力,鼓励学生积极参加这些合奏. 排练的时间为整个年度计划,并宣布.

主日学 学生满足一组唱歌,祈祷和赞颂在每个星期天会话的开始. 音乐的选择圣经为基础,旨在丰富的精神生活的年轻人. “星期日学校也定期执行一年四季合唱团在主日崇拜.

Music Ministry

“Sing and rejoice, O daughter of Zion:

for, lo, I come, and I will dwell in the midst of thee, saith the LORD.”

Zechariah 2:10

The Music Ministry at St. Paul’s strives to offer everyone, of every age and musical ability, an opportunity to glorify God in music. The focus of every musical entity is to enhance and support worship while learning the important elements of music embodied in singing, ringing, and playing musical instruments that make it possible to present our very best before the Lord.

The following is a list of St. Paul’s music-related activities. You are invited to join us at any time. If you are interested in any of these programs, contact the church office at (703) 573-0295 or stpaulsoff@aol.com for more information.

Praising Angels is a choir for children ages 4 through 11. This group rehearses on Wednesdays from 6:00 to 7:00 p.m. Rehearsals cover singing and the basics of music. Practice begins September 19.

Advent Bells is a bell choir for the children ages 8 through 12. This group rehearses on Mondays from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. This choir performs special services throughout the church year. Practice begins September 17.

Jubilation Choir is a choir for anyone ages 12 and up. This group rehearses in the church undercroft on Wednesdays from 7:30 to 9:00 p.m. This choir sings at communion services throughout the church year. Practice begins September 12.

Pauline Ringer’s is a bell choir for anyone ages 12 and up. This group rehearses on Mondays from 7:00 to 8:00 p.m. This bell choir perform at special services throughout the church year. Practice begins September 17.

Instrumental solos and ensembles are an important element in St. Paul’s worship services, and we are blessed with a number of talented instrumentalists who are members and friends of the congregation. All ages and abilities are encouraged to participate in these ensembles. Rehearsal times are scheduled and announced throughout the year.

Sunday School students meet as a group to sing prayers and praises at the beginning of each Sunday session. The musical selections are Biblically-based and designed to enrich the spiritual lives of the young people. The Sunday School also periodically performs as a choir in worship services throughout the year.