供品

“榮耀歸於主,由於他的名字;帶來祭, 並進入他的院!”

詩篇 96:8

冥神崇拜行為. 我們每個人每天給我們的時間和才能去幫助別人的產品通過我們的職業. 正如路德說過一句名言, “掃過她的廚房女僕誰是做神的旨意,和尚誰祈禱沒有絲毫不亞於她掃過而是因為上帝愛乾淨地板,因為她唱基督教讚美詩。”

然而,也有一段時間,帶來獻給耶和華的殿. 教會收集了這些產品,並使用它們來宣揚上帝的愛通過言行. 聖祭. 保羅提供的設施的維護, 工作人員薪金, 我們的節目供應, 熱情好客,事件, 和至少 10% 任務需要更大的教會和社會.

我們發出的信封號碼將定期給予金錢奉獻的貢獻可能會被記錄為稅務目的. 歡迎跟我們的教會辦公室,安排那些希望他們的產品從支票或儲蓄帳戶自動撤回.

如果你有興趣提供你的時間和人才的聚集,其工作, 看到 管家 頁面服務機會.

Offerings

“Ascribe to the Lord the glory due his name; bring an offering, and come into his courts!”

Psalm 96:8

Giving offerings to God is an act of worship. We each give daily offerings of our time and talents to help others through our vocations. As Luther famously said, “The maid who sweeps her kitchen is doing the will of God just as much as the monk who prays—not because she may sing a Christian hymn as she sweeps but because God loves clean floors.”

Yet there is also a time to bring an offering to the house of the Lord. The Church collects these offerings and uses them to proclaim God’s Love through Word and Deed. The offerings given to St. Paul’s provide for the upkeep of the facilities, the salaries of staff, supplies for our programs, hospitality during events, and at least 10% given to mission needs of the greater church and to the community.

We issue envelopes with numbers to those who will be giving monetary offerings regularly so that contributions may be recorded for tax purposes. Those wishing to have their offerings withdrawn automatically from a checking or savings account are welcome to speak with our church office to make that arrangement.

If you are interested in offering your time and talent to the congregation and its work, see the Stewardship page for service opportunities.